All the passengers for WCh in France are known

Who’s going to France?
June 10, 2016
Season 2016/2017 loading…
August 22, 2016

Hungary, Sweden, Iceland, Macedonia, Belarus, Slovenia, Russia, Poland and Denmark booked their tickets to France next winter. The second qualification phase for the World Championship ended with the match Iceland vs. Portugal on Thursday and the only thing left to see are the groups for France 2017.

Nine teams qualified for the IHF’ event of the year which will be held next winter, from 11th till 29th of January, in France. Germany, Spain and Croatia qualified for the Championship based on their success at the European Championship in Poland, and France, as a host, qualified directly. Norway, Latvia, Bosnia and Hercegovina, Czech Republic, Montenegro, Portugal, Serbia, Austria and the Netherlands weren’t able to find the way to the french event.

The draw for the World Championship will be held on 23rd of June 2016.