Vote for IHF 2016 World Handball Player and Coach of the Year!

SEHA Gazprom League continues!
February 1, 2017
What has been been happening in the meantime? Welcoming March…
March 2, 2017
Show all

Vote for IHF 2016 World Handball Player and Coach of the Year!

You choose!

Talant Dujshebaev, Ivano Balic, Nikola Karabatic, Mikkel Hansen. Those are the only four handball players ever to be awarded IHF player of the year two times. Thierry Omeyer, Daniel Narcisse, Domagoj Duvnjak along with Jackson Richardson and Veselin Vujovic in the past are also some of the names that have been given this honor. Participate in deciding about who will the 2016 award go to, and possibly in making one of the previously mentioned names a record holder or, on the other hand, incorporation a whole new handball name on the list of the prizewinners…
This year, the handball fans and media representatives all around the world have the opportunity to vote for 20 different handball influencers in four different categories until the 9th of March. The nominees are:


Nikola Karabatic (Paris Saint-Germain Handball & France national team)

Mikkel Hansen (Paris Saint-Germain Handball & Denmark national team)

Andreas Wolff (THW Kiel & Germany national team)

Domagoj Duvnjak (THW Kiel & Croatia national team)

Sander Sagosen (Aalborg Håndbold & Norway national team)



Nora Mork (Győri Audi ETO KC & Norway national team)

Cristina Neagu (ZRK Buducnost Podgorica & Romania national team)

Nycke Groot (Győri Audi ETO KC and The Netherlands national team)

Isabelle Gullden (CSM București & Sweden national team)

Kari Grimsbo (Győri Audi ETO KC & Norway national team)



Christian Berge (Norway national handball team)

Didier Dinart (France national handball team)

Gudmundur Gudmundsson (Denmark national team)

Dagur Sigurdsson (Germany national team)

Veselin Vujovic (Slovenia national team)



Thorir Hergeirsson (Norway national team)

Olivier Krumbholz (France national team)

Evgeniy Trefilov (Russia national team)

Kim Rasmussen (Romania national team)

Henk Groener (Netherlands national team)


Chose your favorite and vote for the IHF World Handball Players and Coaches of the Year 2016 on this link!